The Rapidian

Opinion

Ethics and Religion Talk: Does Medical Intervention Subvert God's Will?

Submitted 02-24-2020 under OPINION

If God decides when we die, should we reject extraordinary measures to prolong our lives (ventilators, feeding tubes, etc.)?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: How Does Conversion Work?

Submitted 02-18-2020 under OPINION

Genevieve asks, “Is conversion accepted, or is it like a once you are a member of the religion, you are forever, practicing or not?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Can You Define Interfaith Dialogue?, part 2

Submitted 02-10-2020 under OPINION

What does it look like to engage in multi- or interfaith dialogue?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Why Weren't We Created Perfect?

Submitted 02-03-2020 under OPINION

If God created us, why didn't he make us as we are today in the first place? Or did He make us perfect and we have piled sin upon sin by not stoning to death people we disagree with?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Advice Do People Ask You For?

Submitted 01-27-2020 under OPINION

As a religious leader, what is the most common problem people seek advice for?

view

A Streetcar Named Desire Is Still Sharp Enough To Cut Bone

Submitted 01-21-2020 under OPINION

Grand Rapids Civic Theatre's production of A Streetcar Named Desire proves that, nearly seventy years after its premiere, the play has lost none of its relevance or ability to shock.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Can You Define Interfaith Dialogue?, part 1

Submitted 01-21-2020 under OPINION

What does it look like to engage in multi- or interfaith dialogue?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Can a Christian engage in "Swinging?"

Submitted 01-13-2020 under OPINION

I’m married to a man who I’m not sure is a Christian. He is adamant about following the works of Jesus by helping the poor and needy. He is also adamant about engaging in the swinging lifestyle.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: How Can a Pastor Have the Time to be a Good Preacher?

Submitted 01-06-2020 under OPINION

"... in light of this ‘new’ way of working in a knowledge field, which the ministry of the Word most definitely is, why does the modern multi-tasking pastorate seem engineered to discourage diligence, concentration, excellence, and spiritual depth?

view

Happy New Year from The Rapidian

Submitted 01-03-2020 under OPINION

Community support essential to make 2020 a success

view

Browse