The Rapidian

Opinion

Ethics and Religion Talk: Can My Car be Cursed?

Submitted 04-15-2019 under OPINION

I think my car is cursed. … Is it possible for objects to be cursed?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Do You Think of Hospice?

Submitted 04-08-2019 under OPINION

What is your faith tradition’s perspective on the use of hospice services?

view

William Shatner connects at Star Trek II screening

Submitted 04-06-2019 under OPINION

William Shatner told well-honed anecdotes at a DeVos Performance Hall screening of Star Trek II: Wrath of Khan.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk - Afraid of Death

Submitted 04-01-2019 under OPINION

If we believe in heaven, why are we so afraid of dying?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Communication with the Dead

Submitted 03-25-2019 under OPINION

How do your faiths view communications with deceased loved ones? Is this not encouraged or not even possible?

view

Visions and Revisions at the GRAM

Submitted 03-18-2019 under OPINION

Current exhibit is an opportunity to consider what we want in our museum

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What is a Religious Lifestyle?

Submitted 03-18-2019 under OPINION

What does it mean to live a Christian lifestyle? How would this be different from living a Jewish lifestyle, a Muslim lifestyle, a Hindu lifestyle?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Is There a Stigma about Dying?, part 2

Submitted 03-11-2019 under OPINION

A question submitted to an interfaith panel on approaches to hospice care: “If we all agree that God controls both birth and death, why do we not accept his decision at that time? We seem to put a large/negative stigma on dying.”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Should I Do for Lent?

Submitted 03-04-2019 under OPINION

Kelly T. asks, “Is it acceptable to commit to something for Lent instead of giving something up?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Is There a Stigma about Dying?, part 1

Submitted 02-25-2019 under OPINION

A question submitted to an interfaith panel on approaches to hospice care: “If we all agree that God controls both birth and death, why do we not accept his decision at that time? We seem to put a large/negative stigma on dying.”

view

Browse